Congratulations to the 2017 AAUP-UC Scholarship Winners!

From a number of very qualified submissions, the Scholarship Selection Committee is proud to announce the following 2017 AAUP-UC Scholarship Winners, which were awarded at the AAUP-UC General Membership Meeting on May 1, 2017:


The Virgil C. Crisafulli Scholarship for leadership and service in the spirit of the AAUP was awarded to Megan Sliski, nominated by Mary Siniscarco, Chair of Health Studies and Assistant Professor of Health Studies.



The Robert W. Millett Scholarship for Academic Achievement was awarded to Lana Nitti, nominated by Kimberly Etman, Counselor/Tutorial Coordinator, Office of Opportunity Programs.



Read more about the AAUP-UC Scholarships and see past winners here.